Since the 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014 Championship Series were so well received, we're going to do it again for 2015 -- the 27th year.



Awesome prizes will be awarded to at least 5 individuals based solely on attendance of 2014 Brand-X rallyes:  whoever runs the most 2015 Brand-X rallyes gets first choice of the prize list; whoever runs the next most gets second choice;  and so on until the prizes are all awarded.  Ties will be broken by Class (lowest first), then by random drawing -- you must be present at the endpoint on November 7 to win -- unclaimed prizes will be given to the next highest finisher!  Prizes in past years have included digital cameras, R/C cars and helicopters, car seat heater/ massager, 12-volt thermoelectric travel cooler/warmer, and wireless sports 2-player video game system.  Prizes will be added to the list as the season goes on.  5 people won prizes like these in 2014.



The Series competition will be based on your 4 best performances out of 5 designated Brand-X rallyes in 2015.  Separate competitions will be held in Novice, Master, and Grandmaster classes.  Beginners will be rated in the Novice class.  If you change classes during the season, you will be rated in the class where you ran the majority of the events, and your points will follow you into the next class.  Points will be awarded individually to the Driver and Navigator in each car -- hence, you may run with different partners without jeopardizing points already won. However, the points awarded to Driver and Navigator must be in the same class: that of the car's highest occupant. [e.g., if a Master and Novice run together, the Novice gets points in the Novice class, but the number of points is determined by how well the car did in the Master class].  Points will not be awarded to cars with more than 2 occupants of the highest class in the car.  Awards will be presented (at TOM T HOUND on November 7) to the top 2 Novices, the top 2 Masters, and the top 2 Grandmasters.  New this year no beer can trophies.



HIGHEST score wins.  On each Championship Series rallye, points will be awarded to all finishers in each class on a linearly descending scale:  10 for best, 9 for second best, 8 for third best, etc.  All cars finishing tenth or lower get 1 point.



Winners of the 2014 Championship Series are eligible for awards in 2015 in the same or higher class.  Cars with more than 2 occupants in the same class are ineligible, but will be counted for "Top 10" positions -- so they may act as spoilers.



April 25 – MARCH FORTH 42 – Diane Rosone, RM

June 28 – PICTURE THIS: the Great Summer Tour Rallye – Jeff Lurie, RM

August 1 – NIGHT OF THE DOCTOR – Keith Rosone, RM

October 25 – WHOOSH WITCH 48 – Jeff Lurie, RM

November 7 – TOM T HOUND SEEKS NOVEMBER HARE – Laurel Paskus, Robin Schmidt, RMs



Year-to-date standings for the Championship Series will be mailed in each set of Brand-X results, and will be posted at each Brand-X starting point, and on the Brand-X website: www.brandxrt.tripod.com.



Direct any Championship Series questions to Bill Wallace, 847-975-2559.

Contact Bill by e-Mail